top of page

Fasting brings Spiritual Breakthrough

Prayer+fasting

is an amazing spiritual journey and pruning tool to open the way for breakthrough and NEW GROWTH.

Humble me Father, convict me and cut away the sin in my life. Teach me and mature me. I thank you for being my gentle, loving Father. Help me accept your patient discipline, to be obedient and completely and totally “all in” for Jesus. Praise you LORD.

On January 2, when Aglow started their 21 day fast; I began to fast. The fast began a revelatory process. My heartfelt desire was to press in and grow closer to God. I want to really know Him intimately. From the beginning, this fast was different from others I had done before. It cleared my mind. It quieted me so I could listen to the Holy Spirit as He convicted me. He comforted me. He gave me joy. I couldn’t get enough of the Word! I was absorbing AND understanding things I hadn’t before, Thank you Holy Spirit.

I began feeling more love for everyone, burdened for the lost, hungry to share Jesus. God really was making a change in my thinking. The word Joy spoke over me was happening. I began to understand what it meant. I realize it is an ongoing process; but I was feeling excited about the opportunities ahead of me. It was an amazing UPGRADE. Praise you, Jesus.

I just read a journal entry I had made on Jan 1 (the day before I started fasting) In it, I wrote a prayer.

“Holy Spirit, help me with my tongue. Help me to share the Love of GOD.” “Give me a heart of love for everyone. Cleanse me, oh LORD. Mold me, make me, fill me, use me. Help me to walk in Newness this year. Help me to be fruitful and kind.”

Thank you Lord, for Your Goodness!

bottom of page